Random thoughts and little essays related to music, artists and their work. Just click on the boxes to read!!


My spotify wrapped 2023!!

Well, it's that time of the year folks, spotify wrapped and yes, spotify does suck if u want to actually support an artist buy physical albums and get merch, however im a hypocrite and have not that much money so i support whenever i can. I wanted this to be the first thing i talk about here because i think it would be fun and also yeah i wanna talk little about mine BECAUSE i have things to explain /j

First, this is my sandwich, very sexy yes, i think the new romantic one there at the second IS SO SEXY, i don't really know WHY it says new romantic but i trust spotify on that one. Now, kpop, as we can see here, will always have a chokehold on me, this year i kinda stopped listening to it, haven't found that many songs i like so i just kinda fell out, however the songs i do listen i listen to them quite a lot...you'll see. LET'S ACKNOWLEDGE THE BROADWAY IN THE ROOM!! listen im gay that should tell you all, but ALSO the fact here is that i don't watch the most well known shows, so it's full of like rocky horror and little shop of horrors shjahajh. But yeah the reason it's here is because i sing to those songs a lot.

Ok, now onto songs and artists...

GUYS I CAN EXPLAIN!! i don't think i listened to NewJeans that much, i don't kow what happened. I mean sure i did got into them for a while but i SWEAR i listened to talking heads WAY more, but anyways, the girlies are on top this year.
NIN and The Cure for another year!! but now i got Wham! and Talking Heads, im so happy they made it on my top 5!!! I got into them this year so i wasn't sure if they were gonna be here.

Now, about the songs...bro i got infected with happy girly music ok, it's their choreos being super fun to dance, can't help it. AND WE HAVE BILLY IDOL IN NUMBER ONE!!! i used to listen to that song a lot when i was visiting my bestie, so whenever i get a little nostalgic for that i listen to it again, yeah, very gay of me. The one in number 5 is because is SUCH A GREAT VERSION, guys is great, i fell asleep listeing to it once so i feel that's why is here.

I was not expecting like any of this, spotify is weird and it also sucks in general but hey, i have all my music in once place whenever im not actually listening to a CD.


My song 'Acid Machine' release!!

I was gonna give like a super serious blog entry about this but i gave up, i don't know what im doing y'all!!

This is the first song i put out to the world ever, like this is so insane to me!! It's an electro? song, it has elements of industrial and rave, i wanted to sound cool but also intense, so this is what i ended up with, i certainly don't feel SUPER happy with it but i wanted to put it out before christmas, and i did, i think is a pretty good song tbh. It was a gift for my bestie, i jokingly said i wanted to make a song for them, i mean, i got to it, to the making and thought "where am i gonna put this on for listening?". Decided to make a whole youtube and soundcloud account, so technically, my music career can start right?

alexorcist · Acid Machine

In terms of my love for music, i think is pretty obvious i really love and admire many artist's works, i live for listening to music, but also, for making music myself. I started (finally) teaching myself to produce and write better lyrics and stuff at the end of 2022, i have ALWAYS wanted to be a musician, more especifically, a singer, unfortunetly, i have never had support on that from my parents, so i have never learned to play any instrument or even went to singing lessons. Been singing my ENTIRE life for sure, i got so much better, from that 8 year old that was told they weren't good that and they should give up, to the 23 years old, with a song finally out to the world.

No vocals for now, (my mic hasn't arrive yet), but i hope that in the future when i get more songs out, you guys can support me, with a like or a coment or a share, it would mean the world to me. Singing has been my passion since i was a kid, i think of music as a huge part of my life, as a half of me, i wouldn't be where i am without my love for it, hell, i don't think i would even be alive wihout music. So yeah, i don't really care for becoming tiktok famous or anything, if i can get little gigs and some support, it would definitely make me feel like my job is done, even if my dreams are bigger, as long as someone enjoys what i do, im happy. I hope anyone who reads this has a good day/afternoon/night.

With much love, alexorcist.


'Bittersweet' New song release!!

I released my new song WITH vocals like a week ago !!!

That is my music video that i made ALL on my own, i have no professional camera or great editing or acting skills, but i made it and im proud of it

I made the sound of the song first and then wrote for it, normally i have something written beforehand but i felt that what i had wasn't fitting, so the lyrics for Bittersweet were born, in like 3 days. I have never done vocals to a song i wrote so this was HARD to figure out, i think it came out ok, im gonna do a better job next time, so stay tuned.
Tried for the meaning to be a little cryptic but if you wanna ask what is about, just take a look at the first line, "I find myself between two walls", what do YOU think the walls are...

Anyways, is more like a double meaning song, not too deep but i wanted to try something like this, also the video was fun and hard to film. Also more of a concept than something blunt, i was sweating a lot while filming hsgahs AND i had to do this at night so no one would interrupt me and ask me what the hell was i doing lol.

If you stream it i wanna thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart, this is my dream and my passion, if at least you give it a chance i will be so happy and grateful. Hope you enjoy ♡!!

With love and wet kisses, alexorcist.


Placebo Concert, Argentina 2024

I had to blog about it, i thought about putting this in the journal part but why not here, this is the music blog site right?

photo from this article

Im not good at articles or anything, so forgive me if this isn't what you expected it, anyways, let's get to it. First i wanna talk about how much this band means for me. I started listening to them when i was 15/16 i think i just randomly found one of their songs in an edit, liked it and decided to look into the band. This song was "Nancy Boy" off their first album, self-titled that came out in 1996. The lyrics of this song talk about, what i believe, is full of stereotypes of what people think bisexuality is like, drug crazed promiscuity. Molko, the singer of the band is openly bisexual, the lyrics of the song not only criticises the people that at the time thought that being bisexual was tendy but it also speaks to the machismo of the alternative music scene at the time.

The point is, i fell completely in love with the song and the band right there and then, i went onto listening to all their albums and watch their interviews and other stuff (including watching one of my fav movies for the first time ever). They changed my life in so many ways, seeing Brian Molko as someone as androgynous and free to be himself was so eye-opening for me, i love him and this band so much. So, you can imagine how i felt when i knew they were coming to my country...

I luckily had some money saved, othewise, there was NO WAY i would've been able to see them (im currently unemployed), so i waited for the day the tickets got out and bought it. The time went by SO FAST i didn't realize it was the week before the concert (my cat got health issues and i had been worried abt that), very nervous i got my outfit and makeup (inspired by Molko ofc) planned some days before the date. Then that was it, the time to see this band that has been so important for me since my teen years live in front of me. I'll admit, when their last album came out i wasn't super stoked with the songs but re-visiting it was like listening to an old friend talk, fell in love with those songs now. When it was time to hear them live, i knew every lyric, amazing.

Now for the concert itself, it was absolutely AMAZING, i was a little nervous that i wasn't gonna enjoy it because i was pretty far from the stage (only ticket i could afford), but i was blown away. They sound incredible live, they were electric on that stage, everyone on the crowd was cheering, the setlist was pretty good, specially for me since i enjoyed the songs from their last album, a lot of people had a big problem with the setlist lacking classic songs. I almost cried at 'Beautiful James', it seems a little silly to say but i have an OC i named James because of this song, to see them play it live kinda got to my emotions a bit, knowing that they keep being a big part in my life even after all these years. They said some words inbetween songs, they spoke some spanish and asked kindly for people to not record/take pictures, as it was comunicated to us before the show started.

They played more songs and then suddenly it was 'Bionic' playing in those speakers, a song from their first album, i held back tears once again, i was screaming the lyrics, yes, even from far away. Then when i felt the emotion overcoming again was during 'Soulmates', a song about connection and to not give up to negativity, also the name of placebo fans, so i was on the verge of tears during it, while Brian sings "soulmate dry your eyes". However, me trying to hold my tears wasn't enough when 'Too Many Friends' started playing, they had a violinist play live, man, it struck me to my core, i was fully crying to the lyrics, also yelling "my computer thinks im gay" was an amazing expierence, let me tell you that, hahaha. 'For What It's Worth' was an absolute party, so much fun, i was jumping along with some other 3 people in the place i was sitting, most people just enjoyed the show sitting down (i mean yeah, these were seated spaces) but i didn't had a choice so i decided to stand and enjoy the whole concert standing up. If im not wrong, it was during 'Slave To The Wage' that Stefan got off the stage to get closer to the crowd, yup, that's when i full on started sobbing and let out a "ohmygod" whipser, i was sososo far away, man, i wish this country's economy wasn't crumbling. Anyways, we all cheered at Stefan while he got back on stage.

Inmediately after that they started playing 'Song To Say Goodbye' so of course, i had no time to recover whatsoever, i was full on SOBBING and screaming, shame left behind, emotions at a full. This song played in the background during so many of my worst moments in high school. Now an adult, some of those issues solved, listening to this song live, with such a sense of bitterweet nostalgia, this song still holds up, it's such an amazing song, full of emotion and great lyrics. But wait, there's more, because after this song they played 'The Bitter End' another big song of my teen years, i actually have a vivid memory of me uploading a pic of a glittery eye makeup i did with the caption "B(Gl)itter end" so, yeah, cried more and more, this is SUCH a good song, i was jumping and singing like i was alone in my room. Oh yes, then 'Infra-red' ALL OF THIS BACK TO BACK, i have been sobbing for all of these songs, i was audibly saying "oh god, oh fuck", i couldn't believe it at all, they all sounded as great as they did in these albums back when they came out. They also did 'Taste in Men' which i wasn't sure if they were going to play it not, luckily they did, mindbowing.

After aother song (Fix Yourself) they ended the concert with 'Running Up That Hill' and of course, i was crying because i knew it was the end of the show and because i love this song so much, the original and this cover, i was actually first aware of this cover, then listened to Kate Bush's original. Such a beautiful song, i truly love it so much and Placebo's version is absolutely dear to my heart and super beautiful.

The conert was amazing, they perform with such ease and cause so much emotion. I wouldn't change this oportunity i had to see them live for nothing in the world. I really needed this concert, to be honest. Placebo made those hard past weeks i had seem like it was all fine again. On my way out of the venue, i found a feather (probably from a pigeon) but i took it, as a little reminder of this concert and unbelievable expierence. Thank you so much for everything Placebo, all of the years that you were there for me, for this concert in my country after 10 years of not coming here and for the future music and projects. Im so grateful.